Become a premium member to remove ads
AwakenedRage

Farewell, but not goodbye!

8 posts in this topic

Dear Community,

It has been my pleasure to be a part of the community over this past year and a half as a Technician/ Administrator for Chaotic United. However now with it being my junior year and one of my biggest projects coming up I have had to make a tough decision. I’ve been working on my dream for the past 2 years and it has finally gotten to the point where it can begin launch. However this will require my full attention.

I truly enjoy and love speaking to the staff, meeting people new people in the community,  and help plan out the server setups. I love the community, the sharing, and the learning. In my mind it is the best way to keep sharp in this ever changing industry of server software.

However, today was my last day as working at CU.  I have been putting off writing this post, before my resignation because while I am excited for my next project, it is still hard to let go of my old job and make sure that Halo has a proper setup with me not hosting the server anymore.

Instead, I thought I might compose a heartfelt farewell letter. Because while this is a farewell, it isn’t a goodbye. While my whole day and night won’t be focused on this community anymore, I will still be involved. I will still help develop Demoria Online, and I will still speak at developer streams and conventions here and there.

When I managed the server I kept an eye on the server’s security and made sure that the hardware was operating normally. My team has tracked the temperature, CPU Usage and memory usage to properly optimize the server. I can safely leave without any worry of disaster or any accusations that I “Killed CU”