Become a premium member to remove ads
Guest Pugnacious

FTB Horizons

5 posts in this topic

Guest Pugnacious

Greetings.  I hope i'm putting this topic in the right place.  If not, let me know.  I saw an older post on reddit about your FTB Horizons server.  I noticed in looking at your forum that it is down.  I would be interested in joining you all, with your permission and consent of course, but in my spare time I prefer playing modded minecraft, Diablo 3, or Payday 2.  

I'm not finding any information on it, so I figured I would create an account and ask.  Is that server going to come back up in the near future?  I'm not finding any other horizons servers around, and would enjoy trying it out in a multiplayer setting.

Just for your information, I'm an IT expert currently working at a major theme park corporation.  My previous job was working for a high profile server hosting company and among other things I specialized in minecraft servers.  In the recent past, I authored a personalized modpack and I have several friends in the modding and texturing communities.  I would be intensely interested in playing with you all, if you're going to be bringing your server or another server online.

A modded MC server is in the works, but the ND Horizons server probably won't be coming back up anytime soon. The modded MC may be a while though, so in the meantime you're welcome to hop on the regular MC server, which is constantly being upgraded and added on to.

Guest Pugnacious

How active is the community?  I tend to work odd hours and can only play on certain days.  I hate to think like this, but If i'm going to invest a significant portion of my free time (and i don't get enough really), I want to make sure i'm playing with people instead of just sitting there by myself.

Hiya Pungacious, nice to see people taking such an interest.